Office Hours and Holidays

Created: Saturday, 08 February 2014 22:16
Written by Super User

Normal Operating Hours

Monday - Friday, 8:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.

Phone Numbers

(337) 463-8595         Fax - (337) 462-3916

Physical Address
201 West First Street, DeRidder, Louisiana 70634

Mailing Address
P. O. Box 100, DeRidder, Louisiana 70634

HOLIDAY LIST

2014

HOLIDAY 2014  
New Years Day Wednesday, January 1, 2014  
Martin Luther King, Jr.'s Birthday Monday, January 20, 2014  
Mardi Gras Tuesday, March 4, 2014  
Washington's Birthday Monday, February 17, 2014  
(Observed on Presidents' Day)    
Good Friday Friday, April 18, 2014  
Memorial Day Monday, May 26, 2014  
Independence Day Friday, July 4, 2014  
Labor Day Monday, September 1, 2014  
All Saints Day **********************  
General Election Day Tuesday, November 4, 2014  
Veterans Day Tuesday, November 11, 2014  
Thanksgiving Day Thursday, November 27, 2014  
Friday after Thanksgiving Friday, November 28, 2014  
Christmas Eve Wednesday, December 24, 2014  
Christmas Day Holiday Thursday, December 25, 2014  
New Years Eve Wednesday, December 31, 2014  
     
NOTES
1. Additionally, each clerk of a district court, parish court, and city court shall close his office on all
of the legal holidays provided on any day that the governor has proclaimed a legal holiday pursuant to R.S. 1:55(B)(3).
2. Additionally, each clerk of a district court, parish court, and city court may close his office on
any day an emergency situation has been declared by the governor or the local governing authority and governmental entities, including the courthouse, have been ordered to close. Pursuant to R.S.1:55(E)1(b).
3. If a proclamation is issued the Association office will provide each clerk with a copy or you may
print a copy from www.gov.state.la.us. Pursuant to R.S. 1:55(E)1(c).